Exercise makes me hungry. Who’d a thunk it?

After my workout this morning, I needed something substantial.  Eggs N’ Oats!  I was introduced to this wonder of a breakfast through a Spark buddy (see blogroll).  Again, another ‘Huh’ recipe.  I was eating oatmeal everyday with hard-boiled eggs, but never thought to COMBINE THEM!  It takes literally 5 minutes to make.  Now, I’m not gonna lie, they’re pretty bland.  I like that, but if you aren’t into it you can add peppers, cheese, ketchup or hot sauce for a savory dish or maybe a fruity glaze if you like sweet.  I just grind in some italian herbs and I’m good to go. 

Eggs N’ Oats

3 large eggs

1/3 c Oats

Splash of milk

Whisk together eggs and milk….

Add in the oats and stir till they’re all wet.  Pour into a hot skillet (don’t forget cooking spray)

Flip.  Figures I would break it….

Enjoy

Cals: 165  /  Fat 2  /  Carb 20  /  Protien 16

With a happy belly I headed to the office.  Boring.  Moving on.  On the way home I stopped at our local Farm/Greenhouse for a couple of things….

And ended up with a few more…

I’m particularly excited to try the vinegar and the jam:

When I got home I made lunch.  I had the last of the leftover Turkey Bake (still good on day 3!) and made the kids a PB&W – peanut butter and watermelon:

And hubby got something a bit more substantial:

Ok, off to weed the garden!

Leave a Reply

