Cow print looks much better on the mannequin…

Five A.M. was a very unwelcome sight this morning.  I woke up for no reason.  It’s ok though!  With my extra hour and a half I got my biceps and back done, seeing as my workout was interrupted yesterday. 

Today is going to be light on the cooking, we have all these leftovers to get through!  Breakfast was the Best.Breakfast.Ever.   Mine with peanut butter and the kids had syrup on thiers.

Lunch was leftover Mexichicken. 

I had mine over the other half of sweet potato with some crushed FoodShouldTasteGood Multigrain chips on top.  The kids ate the Sweet potato corn cakes with thier chicken as well as steamed broccoli and carrots.

We’re going to 2 playdates tomorrow so Miss Peyton and I made some granola bars while Bugga napped.   I basically looked up a bunch of recipes and threw together the ingredients I had on hand.

First we had a fasion show with our aprons:

Yes.  That is a cow apron.  My MIL gave it to me.  I actually LOVE it and Peyton does too!

Granola Bars

 

2.5c Oats

1c Whole Wheat Flour

1 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Cinnamon

1/4c Golden Raisins

1/4 c Anne’s House Soy Energy Mix (or whatever nuts you like)

1/2c  Applesauce

1/4 c Honey

1tbsp (heaping) Peanut Butter

1 tsp Vanilla

1tbsp Dark Brown Sugar

Mix the dry ingredients with the raisins and nuts in one bowl and the wet ingredients into another.  Pour the dry into the wet.  Spread into a 9×13 pan coated with cooking spray and press with a spatual (also coated with spray).  Bake 20 min at 325 and let cool before cutting.  

Kickboxing tonite!  Have  a great nite! 🙂
EDIT:  Try adding an extra tablespoon of PB to hold the bars together better!  They’re really crumbly as is, but that makes it perfect for topping yogurt!

 

One thought on “Cow print looks much better on the mannequin…

Leave a Reply

