It’s HOT! I can’t wait to work out tonite!

I love working out on hot days!  My muscles are already warm and the sweat pours freely!  I did a quick run this morning and followed it up with 20 min of yoga for a good stretch, but kickboxing in this heat is the best.

So breakfast was a Flat Out wrap with egg whites and some more of that delish hummus.  I WILL remember to take a pic next time.  I’m still working through leftovers (I had  Chicken w/ Sundried Tomato Pesto and asparagus for lunch) so no recipes today.

I will however ramble on if you care to follow…..

Iced coffee from home is just as good as the coffee shops if you make it right!

The trick is to make the coffee very strong so when you add all that ice and water it doesn’t get diluted.  I use instant coffee (Tasters Choice – go ahead and laugh, but it’s good!) 2 teaspoons, splenda and maybe an ounce or two of hot water to dissolve that.  Then I add 4 ice cubes and water.  Then creamer/milk whatever you want.  Delish!

I’d like to introduce to my baba…..

My husband calls my water bottles my ‘babas’.  This started when my daughter still drank from a bottle.  These things follow me EVERYWHERE.  I try to drink 4-5 of these a day…..

I think I might make another wrap tonite after I work out, so, um, I can take a picture, yeah, that’s it, a picture…..

Sorry for the slow post, but I spent most of the day working.  I have clients coming in from Louisiana for the week so I’ve been preparing for that.  You’ll probably be seeing a lot of portable food this week!

Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

