Houses and Hippie Weddings!

My buyers are currently on a plane home with a signed offer in hand!  WooHoo!

It’s been a long few days, and I can’t wait to get back into my routine.  I’ve been making a lot of quick and easy lunches and dinners consisting of a lot of egg white omelets and salad.  This was last night’s gem:

Leftover chicken breast, tomato, cuckes, peppers, chickpeas, hummus all in the Olivia’s 50/50 container.  Followed by:

I had a wedding yesterday too (forgot to grab the camera, sorry!).  It was in the afternoon and it was my first ‘hippie’ wedding.  The ceremony was done almost completely with songs and acoustic guitar which made it, bar far, the best ceremony I’ve been to yet.  All vegetarian dishes (read: lots of carbs!) and artisan beers (oh how I love those).  But the downfall for me was the carrot cake and chocolate espresso fudge cake……Be glad I didn’t have the camera, just looking at it made me gain a pound!  So worth the time I have to put in on the treadmill this morning! 🙂  Here is one of the centerpieces tho, super cute if you ask me!

I’m off to work off some cake and then get ready for my open house this afternoon.  I’m thinking tonight’s dinner may involve the all natural sloppy joe sauce I found last week.  Check out the label:

and

A little high in the sodium/sugar departments, but all in all not too bad.  I’ll make it with extra lean ground turkey.  And maybe some steamed green beans….yum!  Off to torture myself – see ya later!!

Leave a Reply

