Pancakes, Chocolate, Cauliflower and Tofu…sounds like the contents of a ‘Chopped’ basket!

Morning all!  It’s very quiet in my house right now and I’m loving every second of it!  As I sit here enjoying my morning cup O’Joe, I’m compiling a list of things I want to make today.  I figure if I tell You, then I’ll be obligated to get off my arse and get it done!  So on the menu for today:

Barbeque Tofu with Peppers and Mushrooms – I want to try this out tonite cuz Officer M will be at work so if it’s a disaster, at least he won’t be here to rub it in!

Garlic Roasted Cauliflower and Broccoli

Chocolate Peanut Butter Muffins

Whole Wheat Oat Pancakes

The BFF and her hubby have been packing/moving/working all weekend so I think I need to bring them some food as they have NOTHING in either home at the moment!  Well, except 8 jars of PB and 4lbs of oats!   I could totally live off that!

So there.  It’s in writing.  Now I have to do it.  I’m off to start the pancakes, I’ll let you know how I did later today!

P.S. Not sure about what I’m going to do for exercise today – I hurt in some odd places from friday! 😉

Leave a Reply

