Morning Rant

Today is all about yardwork! 

I’m going to get a quick HIIT workout on the treadmill this morning, but I wanted to post before I did. 

Everyone – meet Ivy: “Hi Ivy!”

We went over for a playdate (and P90X Cardio) yesterday and she let me take a picture!  Also, little man had a terrible birthday! 

 He was all sad and moody the majority of the day.  That is until Officer M gave him his present – a set of 30 matchbox cars and a racing track!  Yeah he’s only 2 but this kid’s obsession with cars runs deep.  Real deep.

Oh!  Look what I found at Ocean State Job Lot yesterday!  I should not be left in OJL or the Dollar Store unsupervised (this is only a fraction of what I got):

Yeah PB&CO!

Newman’s Soy Crisps in White Cheddar.  Love ❤

This granola has 120 cals, 3.5 fat, 19 carbs and 3 pro per 1/3c.  AND the ingredient list was only 6 items long!  SOLD!

Last, a super cute serving bowl (like I need another – but it was only a dollar!)

So today’s agenda:

Treadmill

15 minutes Super Sets

Yard-Work (this includes gutters, weeding, and powerwashing I believe)

Laundry

Date Night  – I think we’re going to go see ‘Inception’

On the menu today will be something involving the zucchini, squash and eggplant I have left (maybe a Cheesey Garden Bake?).  I’ll fill you in later

Have a good one! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Morning Rant

  1. Oh god I’m front and center!
    Your excellent buys prompted me to get over to OSJL today. I needed more pb&co pb anyway. I usually only buy the white choc. wonderful but I bit the curiosity bullet and bought The Heat Is On… delicious dip for celery. I’d say it’s not for everyone, though. I plan to use it in some of my asian-inspired cooking, too.
    BTW, nice work on the workout today! Peyton is quite good with a camera, and I LOVE the pics of the kiddos flexing.
    Enjoy your date night!

  2. You got the Heat Is On?! Brave lady, I’ll have to try it at our next playdate! Too bad they didn’t have the white choc. Anyway, enjoy your date night tomorrow!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

