“There’s a party in my tummy, so yummy! So yummy!” – DJ Lance

HIIT on treadmillCheck

Lifting Check

YardworkCheck

Garage Cleaned – (BONUS!) Check

LunchCheck!!!

I worked my butt off this morning!  30 minutes on the treadmill with a max speed of 7:30 m/m and a max incline of 8%.  Followed by 15 minutes of heavy lifting (shoulders and back) and 20 pullup/chinups.  Peyton is a really good photographer for 4 year old!

My muscle munchkins:

After that, we went outside to start in the yard and Officer M started on the gutters.  Kids are great.  Free slave labor!

Lunch today had to include the squash, zucchini and eggplant in the fridge.  Bonus points if I got rid of the 1/2 hothouse tomato in there too.  So it was decided:

Grilled Vegetable Lasagna

Zucchini, 300 grams

Summer squash 450 grams

Eggplant, fresh, 500 grams

Hood Fat Free Cottage Cheese, 1/2 cup  (Officer M is the only Italian I know who doesn’t like ricotta!)

Colonna Parmesan and Romano Grated Cheese, 1/3 c

Red Ripe Tomatoes, 4 slices 1/2″ thick
Sargento Reduced Fat 4 Cheese Italian Blend, 1/3 c

Canola Oil Cooking spray, 0.5 gram(s)

Barilla – Marinara Sauce, 1/2 c

Garlic powder, onion powder,  italian seasoning, fresh basil – all to taste.

(Sorry for the odd measurements on the veggies, that was what I had.  The stats are based on this)

Slice and grill your veggies ahead of time.  This will cut down on the amount of liquid in the lasagna pan.  I sprayed them with some canola cooking spray and gave ’em a hit of italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder:

Leave them to cool: (like the bowl?)

Go clean your garage.  Take a break after an hour.  Mix together cottage cheese, parmesan, basil and spices:

In a baking dish (9×9 would work fine, but I like my little casserole jobby) spread some sauce and start layering!

Just for reference: Sauce, veggies, cheese mixture, veggies, sauce, small sprinkle of parmesan, tomato, shredded cheese and basil.  Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes or until warm and gooey!

Stats:

  • Servings Per Recipe: 4
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories: 155.7
  • Total Fat: 4.6 g
  • Cholesterol: 12.7 mg
  • Sodium: 478.9 mg
  • Total Carbs: 19.3 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 6.1 g
  • Protein: 12.5 g

I’m almost out of zucchini 😦  I have one freakishly large one left.  I’m saving it for something special.  I don’t know what that is yet…..

I’m off to get the kiddies and myself cleaned up.  Tonite is date night with my hot policeman!!  😉

Leave a Reply

