Update: Nothing Much….

Hey Everyone!!  I’ve had a lot going on the last couple of days so posting has been impossible!  I know how you live and die by my posts 😉

Quick Recap:

FRIDAY

Officer M and I went out to a movie.  We saw Inception. 

GOOD MOVIE.  I was worried it was going to suck.  The last DiCaprio film we saw was Shutter Island – crap!  Had that one figured out in the first 5 minutes.  This movie was exciting and not crazy hard to follow.  If you liked Matrix, this is right up your alley!  That’s my review and I’m stickin’ to it. 

  

SATURDAY

I was up super early and got a ton of stuff done for Reese’s birthday party AND I was able to go to kickboxing!  I got to work with BFF, so it was an exceptionally good workout!

Our town has a celebration every summer, kind of like a town fair, and they have a pretty impressive fireworks display.   Seeing as the kids missed all the fireworks on the 4th – we decided to make a big deal out of it.  I bought the ingredients for S’Mores and after dinner we headed over to the In-law’s .  The cul-de-sac they live on has a firepit and picnic table and a great view of the fireworks.  We decided not to go to the celebration because parking is horrendous and really, the crowd gets drunk and rowdy by that time. 

We wanted a nice relaxing evening and that’s exactly what we got:

Reese & Officer M 

Peyton and my SIL-Lynda

Peyton and my niece – Nicola

No pics of the fireworks though – crappy camera!

SUNDAY

Usually I’m all about the kid’s birthdays, but I wanted to keep this one low key, immediate family only.  It was still like 20 people in our house.  Sometimes I’m good and can just relax and have a good time, but for some reason all I could think about was the cleaning I was going to have to do after the party.  Damn my OCD!!!

Reese had a great time though.  My older sister Jen made the cake – she’s insanely good:

 

In case I haven’t mentioned it before, Reese LOVES cars.  Really, really, really loves them.  A lot.  No kidding.

His first view of the cake:

 

He kept yelling ‘RACECAR!’

 

So cute!

 

Just so you can get an idea of how good my sister’s cakes are, here is Peyton’s cake from her last birthday:

This bad boy ws 10 cake mixes!  It even had cow pies (chocolate covered peanuts)!  I had so much cake left over, I had to take the head to work.  I put it in the fridge but didn’t tell anyone.  Hilarious!!

 

Anyway, it took 2 1/2 hours to thoroughly clean my house after everyone left.  I’m pretty sure I burned off the cake I picked at. 

 

MONDAY

Ran a 5k on the treadmill in the am.  My older sister and her fiance gave us the old sectional that was in their family room as well as their elliptical trainer-YAY!!!!  We’ve been debating for some time how to get it from her house to ours (an hour drive).  Finally Officer M and I bit the bullet and rented a truck.  Jen brought them over last night.  

LOVE the couch – super comfy and matches the family room:

 

The poor elliptical did not survive though:

 

The weld broke. 😦  Luckily our neighbor across the street is a welder by trade 🙂 !!!  I will be going over there ASAP to ask if he can help.

 

TUESDAY

Playdate at Miss Ivy’s!  The kids played, we drank coffee and talked.  I skipped my AM workout – I just wasn’t feeling it.   We did take a walk to the Fresh Acres Market near her house though (it’s kind of our version of Whole Foods).   I wanted to grab some more La Tortilla Factory Smart and Delicious Wraps.   Love the nutritional info, but not the price ($4.69 for 10). 

 I ended up finding something better!

  

Very close nutritionally, but these have 1 gram more protein and less sodium, 10 more cals too but that aint no thang!  AND they were $1 cheaper for 10!  It really doesn’t take much to excite me…..

 Around 12:30 I packed up the munchkins and headed over to my Mom’s to drop off an area rug.  I was planning to get the kids home for Bugga’s nap, but decided that he would probably make it today without one so we hit BJ’s and Stop and Shop. 

Officer M worked a long overtime shift today so dinner will be late.  I grilled some chicken and asparagus and stuck it in the fridge.  I also forgot that I took out hamburger, so the kids get Pizza Mac.  Sorry for the boring post – it’s been a busy few days, but not particularly exciting.

I have a couple of over-ripe bananas on the counter so you may see a banana bread in the next couple of days.  I know, you’ll be waiting with baited breath!  😉

4 thoughts on “Update: Nothing Much….

Leave a Reply

