Shorty Fire Burnin on the Dancefloor – Owhoa -O!

Real quick post today to tell you how much I ❤ the elliptical!  I used to use them when I had a gym membership (many, many moons ago) and forgot how easy I can get lost in the motion.  The other HUGE bonus is that it is super quiet.  Our treadmill is heinously, offensively loud.

So even though my derriere  is on FI-YA from yesterdays workout, I really wanted to get on my new toy. 

***30 min in, no problem – got a good sweat, steady HR in my target range…. 

***45 min in, legs feeling tired – thinking maybe this is too long…

***50 min in, legs are jello – but I’ve come this far, suck it up 10 more….

***60 minutes and 495 cals later I jump off and almost crumple to the floor like a used tissue!   

I’m chilling upstairs today because the stairs in our house look daunting at this point (_x_)  <–Butt

Speaking of butts, did you ever notice how chickpeas kinda look like a little booty:

Hehehe.

I did do some cooking today.  I had to roast some squash that was on its last leg:

Just chopped it up (with a red onion too) tossed it with Cape Cod Balsamic Vinegarette (love) and roast at 375 for 20-30 minutes.  Easy peasy.  These veggies will make it into salads, omelets and pasta for the next few days.

I also baked some Banana Zucchini Bread. 

1.5c AP flour

1.5c Whole Wheat Flour

1tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

Pinch Salt

2-3 Ripe Bananas – mashed

2c Zucchini – grated, do not drain

1/3 c Applesauce – unsweetened

1/3 c Canola Oil

1 Whole Large Egg and 2 Egg Whites

1/2 C Splenda

3 tbsp Brown Sugar

Cinnamon to taste

Preheat the oven to 350.  Mix the dry ingredients together in one bowl.  Lightly beat the eggs and add in banana, oil, sugars, cinnamon, applesauce and mix.  Batter will be dry.  Fold in zucchini.  Pour into 2 prepared loaf pans and bake 35-40 minutes.

Stats:  2 loaves – 12 servings per

Calories 109.3
  Total Fat 3.5 g
      Saturated Fat 0.3 g
      Polyunsaturated Fat 1.0 g
      Monounsaturated Fat 1.9 g
  Cholesterol 7.8 mg
  Sodium 31.1 mg
  Potassium 132.8 mg
  Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
      Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
      Sugars 4.5 g
  Protein 2.9 g

 

Enjoy your holiday weekend!

@( * O * )@      <–Koala.  Just cuz it’s cute…

Leave a Reply

