I did a 5K!

Yay!  It was really fun!  Well, most of it anyway.  There were a couple of hills that sucked… 😉

PRE RACE: Ivy and I were feeling very anxious here.  We don’t do well with anticipation!

POST RACE : Stupid endorphin grins:)

My time.  Very, very happy with this.  Now I know for a fact my treadmill is a big, fat liar!!!

Ivy was in the zone, she finished a good 30 seconds ahead of me!  She was hungry, like a wolf!

I have a wedding to get ready for now, just wanted to share my little triumph.  I think I may do this again…..

4 thoughts on “I did a 5K!

Leave a Reply

