White Wednesday

It IS a nice day for a white Wednesday!  Ahhh, Billy Idol – how I love thee…..

Sorry.  To much info?

Today is a slooooow day.  We meandered about the house this morning seeing as it’s getting too cold to walk in the early mornings and, really, I’m pooped.  I have kickboxing tonite so I don’t want to be suckin’ wind in class.

I took the kidlets with me to the grocery store and made them some pizza for lunch when we got home.  I used a store-bought crust and sauce, low-fat italian cheese and sprinkled on some Trader Joe’s Broccoli Slaw mix on top to up the veg factor.  I also ran out of Pumpkin Protein Bars so I made a fresh batch today:

I finished the other half of the Stuffed Acorn Squash from yesterday for my lunch.  I left it for Officer M to eat when he got home, but he won’t voluntarily eat most squash type dishes.  HIS LOSS! 

Anyway, this afternoon I have to do the whites. 

I hate doing laundry.  I do maybe 1 or 2 loads a day so that I’m not bogged down at the end of the week.   But the whites……ugh.  I think there are quite a few of you who can relate to me here. 

Officer M has, probably 8 different types of white socks.  Some have a gold toe, some have a red stripe on the toe, some have a red stripe on the heel and toe, some have ribbing on the arch, some have a brand name.  But the one thing they all have in common – they are ALL white!  Matching them is an epic event.  😦

Maybe I could train him to maybe fold the top of one over the other to keep them together before he puts them in the wash?  Who am I kidding!  I can’t even get him to close his dresser drawers, shut the light off when he leaves a room or put the peanut butter back in the cabinet!

If you’re reading this honey, I love you and appreciate all the things you DO do!  😉

What about you?  What’s your biggest pet peeve when it comes to your spouse / significant other?

Leave a Reply

