Double-Shot Friday!

It’s pretty brisk out there today.  Brrrrrr.  What better way to pass the time than to bake -n-blog!!!

Whole Wheat Oatmeal Quick Bread for Officer M: 

And Super Easy Black Bean Brownies for the kiddies (and maybe one for me… 🙂 )

I was going to make my regular recipe, then I saw a box of low sugar brownie mix in the back of the cupboard.  I rinsed down a 15oz can of reduced sodium black beans and used my immersion blender to puree them (adding about 3-4 tbsp of water as I went) and then hand stirred in the mix.  It looks really dry, but trust me, it’ll mix up nice.  Then I scooped them into a mini-muffin tin and baked them at 325 for 15 minutes.

Totally cures my chocolate craving for 76 cals, 1g fat, 16 carbs and 2g protein. 

The best part of all this baking:

I didn’t have to do the dishes after!!

One thought on “Double-Shot Friday!

Leave a Reply

