Kicking it up a notch.

Today is going to be a double.  Last week I felt kinda sluggish and my workouts were definitely suffering, so I’m gonna work a teeeeeeny bit harder this week. 

I started off with INSANITY Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs on Saturday:

  Ooooh.  Those videos get harder and harder!   

 Yesterday was supposed to be a run with Ivy, but weather conditions were just plain crappy.  Instead, I did a 4.5 mile run (on the treadmill, with a 1/2 mile warmup/cooldown).  I kept it at an incline the whole time because I really need to work on running uphill (the 5k in December is like, 60% hills).

So today’s workouts will consist of INSANITY – yeah I’m back for more – and kickboxing tonight.

As for the food portion of today’s blog – I went a little squash ♥ crazy while grocery shopping:

I’m craving more of that Stuffed Acorn Squash from last Tuesday so that’s the plan for that guy.  The butternut squash is destined to be a soup and the spaghetti squash – well, he’s just gonna get covered in some Roasted Tomato Bruschetta, feta and olives either tonite or tomorrow.

I’m off to let Shaunt T. kick my a$$.  Happy Monday! ☺

2 thoughts on “Kicking it up a notch.

Leave a Reply

