I’m pooped, and hungry.

Hey peeps! ☺

Hope you all had a wonderful Halloween!  The kids had a great time trick-or-treating and got entirely too much candy (the candy fairy might have to make a visit this year).

I have spent a total of 7 hours raking my yard this past week and I have to admit – I don’t hate it.  I could rake till my entire palms are blistered and bleeding.  I find it very therapeutic.  Bagging the leaves is on the complete opposite end of therapeutic.  I hate it.  Passionately.

Before

After

On to the HUNGRY! 

Cool weather demands soup, stew and chili~  Bring on the White Bean Chicken Chili !!!!

I saw this recipe on dashingdish.com and was compelled to make it, stat.

4c Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth

2- 15oz cans Canellini Beans (only drain the liquid from 1 can)

1 – 11oz can White Corn

1 medium Onion – diced

1/2c Fat Free Sour Cream

1- 4oz can diced Green Chilis

2 tsp Garlic Powder

2 tbsp Chili Powder

1 tbsp Stevia / Splenda / Sugar

1/4c cold water

2 tbsp Cornstarch

1.25lbs Chicken Breast – cooked and cubed

1.In a large pot, cook onion until tender. Stir in broth, and the rest of the ingredients (except for the corn starch, 1/4 cup water, and chicken, which you will add later). Bring broth to a boil over high heat.
2.Reduce the heat, cover and simmer for about 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.
3.In a small bowl, combine cornstarch and cold water until smooth, and add into chili. Add the cooked chicken. Bring back to a boil, and cook for an additional 2 minutes or until thickened to desired consistency.  Makes 8 -1cup servings.   [Stats:  299 cals, 2 fat, 35 carb, 35 protein]
Ahhhhhh,  yum.

 

 Before I sign off, can someone please explain this to me:

 

How can salt be lower sodium?  Isn’t that an oxy-moron?  Or am I the moron?????

My brain hurts.  G’nite!

2 thoughts on “I’m pooped, and hungry.

Leave a Reply

