Today is Thursday. And this is what happened.

The 5 K on Sunday revived my running spark this week.  I went to kickboxing on Monday and rested on Tuesday.  Wednesday was all about HIIT (3.5miles) on the treadmill along with back and bicep ST.  Today was another 5k – on the treadmill.  I really want to run outside but it is FRIGID!  I won’t run again this week because Ivy and I are hoping to run together on Sunday*.  Maybe I can get BFF to do Insanity with me again…?

*nevermind, just saw the weather report and it doesn’t look good

Aaaaannnnywhoooo….

Mom came over for dinner tonight, so I fancied it up a bit.

I love pretty food.

Chicken Breasts stuffed with mozzerella, fire roasted red pepper and spinach.  Pan seared and baked with my Roasted Tomato Bruschetta.  On the side – Roasted Red Potatoes, Steamed Asparagus and Aruguala Salad (did you noticeI like to use capital letters when describing my food?)

Now I just need a signature exclaimation

You know, like BAM! or Delish!

After dinner, Mom and Peyton got to the serious business of Candy Land.

Don’t let the happy demeanor fool you.   It got U-G-L-Y.

All’s good though….

Pudding heals all wounds!

One thought on “Today is Thursday. And this is what happened.

  1. Stuffed chicken sounds so yummy, your bruschetta looks super good! Have you decided to take some time off from your workouts…sure doesn’t sound like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

