I have redeemed myself yet again!

I’m finally feeling like myself.  I don’t have the patience to be sick!

Yesterday was spent in the kitchen.

Peyton’s ballet class was having a Christmas party/gift swap last night so we made treats:

We’re also having one of her ballet buddies over today for a plyadate so we baked some cookies for the girls to decorate:

But the big news here – I made YEAST ROLLS

Again. 

This time they came out perfect!

I took a lot of pictures.  I wanted to make sure this triumph was well documented!

Here’s the recipe I used :

(adapted from www.allrecipes.com)
    Flour, white, 1.25 cup
    Whole Wheat Flour, 1.5 cup
    Smart Balance, Smart Balance Light Buttery Spread, 2 Tbsp
    Egg, fresh, 1 medium
    Granulated Sugar, .25 cup
    Salt, 1 tsp
    active dry yeast ( 1 pk)
    1.15c Water (110 degrees)
  • In a large bowl, dissolve yeast in warm water. Let stand until creamy, about 10 minutes.
  • Mix sugar, salt, 1/4 cup melted butter, egg, and whole wheat flour into yeast mixture. Stir in all-purpose flour, 1/2 cup at a time, until dough pulls away from the sides of the bowl. Turn dough out onto a well floured surface, and knead until smooth and elastic, about 8 minutes. Lightly oil a large bowl, place dough in bowl, and turn to coat. Cover with a damp cloth, and let rise in a warm place until doubled in volume, about 1 hour.
  • Punch down dough, cover, and let rise in warm place until doubled again, about 30 minutes.
  • Roll into balls (I got 14). Let rise uncovered in a warm place 40 minutes, or until doubled in bulk.
  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Bake for 12 to 15 minutes, or until golden brown.
  • Nutritional Info
    • Servings Per Recipe: 14
    • Amount Per Serving
    • Calories: 110.5
    • Total Fat: 1.4 g
    • Cholesterol: 13.4 mg
    • Sodium: 183.0 mg
    • Total Carbs: 21.7 g
    • Dietary Fiber: 2.0 g
    • Protein: 3.5 g
    • 

    Next up for redemption may have to be that Foccacia fail from a few months ago!!

    K, gotta go – I have a sweaty date with Shaun T! 😉

    One thought on “I have redeemed myself yet again!

    1. I totally made pretzel rods on Tuesday night with my momma! They turned out super good! I’m so scared to make bread…I must try it soon though!

    Leave a Reply

    