I’ve got the bug.

The CRAFTING bug!

Ever since I started my Christmas basket project, I’ve been itching to do more crafty things.  I used to do scrapbooks and things like that before the kids and well….then the kids happened!  Now that they’re a bit older and can entertain themselves a bit I have some time for this little hobby.

One thing that I’ve been meaning to do is the photos for our bathroom.  We remodeled, like, 8 months ago!

Last night I put on the IPod, and while my Butternut Squash Soup simmered away I got to work:

I also took the kiddies out in the snow yesterday.  Anyone with kids can understand the getting ready to time outside ratio.  Something like 75/25.  It took FOREVER to get on all their gear.  Within 15 minutes Reese had frozen snot all over his face (I’ll spare you that photo), but I did get some cute shots with the new camera!

As for the ‘Kickin’ part of the post…..well I’ve been slacking.  I decided last week that I would take it easy till the end of the year.  That doesn’t mean I stopped working out, I’ve just toned it down.  Being sick helped me to take a little time off.  January 1 begins my new regimen, I’ll get into that in another post. 

Happy hump day peeps!

3 thoughts on “I’ve got the bug.

  1. Yay! The photos are really nice! Isn’t it wonderful to have a souped up camera?
    I hear ya on getting the kids ready for outside fun in the winter; we took the girls to Wilbraham Monson to sled the other day, and the prep was ridiculous. I always feel like the mom in A Christmas Story getting them ready for outside!

Leave a Reply

