I’m making good on my promise! (mark this day on your calendar!)

Hey there!  I wanted to get a recipe up for my peeps and I am here to deliver!

My fridge was looking a little sparse today (as usual at the end of the week).  I did, however, have a few things that I thawed/opened/needed to use immediately.  They would include:

Spinach and Herb Chicken Sausage, Neuchâtel Cheese, Wonton Wrappers, Shredded Cabbage.  Totally freakin random, I know.

Here’s my thought process:

“What the hell am I gonna do with this stuff?”

“Ah, forget it.  I’ll toss it and we can order out.”

“No, we just had chinese last night.  “

“I could  make spring rolls. “

“No, we just had chinese last night.  Plus I gotta use the cheese.”

“Oh yeah.”

“Ok, 2 separate dishes.  Yeah that’ll work….”

“How ’bout Toasted Raviolis and Cabbage & Sausage?”

“Sure, ok.  How do we do that?”

Cabbage & Sausage

1 bag (10 oz) Shredded Cole Slaw Mix

1/2 Medium Onion Sliced

1 tbsp Smart Balance Light

Garlic Powder

3 Links Thin & Trim Chicken Sausage, cut up into chunks

Canola Oil Cooking Spray

Easy Peasy.  Hit a hot saute pan with a coating of Canola Oil cooking spray.  Toss in the onion and cabbage and saute until soft (add a little water if necessary to keep it from sticking).  Toward the end of cooking add in the buttery spread, garlic powder and sausage.  Makes 2 servings.

  • Calories: 189.9
    • Total Fat: 6.3 g
    • Cholesterol: 30.0 mg
    • Sodium: 466.0 mg
    • Total Carbs: 12.6 g
    • Dietary Fiber: 4.0 g
    • Protein: 18.7 g
    • 

    Toasted Raviolis (I use this name loosely here…☺)

    I want to apologize for the awful pictures tonite.  I’m just gonna admit it.  I got lazy.

    24 Wonton Wrappers

    1 can Chicken Breast, drained

    3 oz Neuchâtel Cheese

    2 tbsp Parmesan Cheese

    2 tbsp Cottage Cheese (fat free)

    1/4c Frozen Spinach, thawed & drained

    Garlic & Onion Powder, to taste

    egg white whisked with 1tbsp water

    Mix the chicken, cheeses, spinach and spices together.   Lay out the wonton wrapper and dip your finger in the egg wash and moisten the edge of the wrapper.  Put in a teaspoon or so of filling and fold.  Once they’re all finished, either brush them with egg wash or spray them with some cooking spray.  Throw them in the toaster oven for 10 min or until they start to brown, flip and give ’em another 7-8 minutes to brown up on that side.  Serve with marinara sauce.

    Stats are based on 24 raviolis – you may get more or less.

     Servings Per Recipe: 4

    • Amount Per Serving
    • Calories: 260.4
    • Total Fat: 7.9 g
    • Cholesterol: 30.9 mg
    • Sodium: 782.0 mg
    • Total Carbs: 34.8 g
    • Dietary Fiber: 1.9 g
    • Protein: 12.7 g

    Gotta go get the hooligan monkeys ready for bed, have a kick-ass weekend!

    Leave a Reply

    