I love productive days.

I got 3 loads of laundry done, baked some Pumpkin Casserole, scrubbed the stove (no small feat lemme tell ya!) and fridge, washed down the bathroom, changed 5 poopie diapers (this kid needs to learn to use the potty STAT!) bathed the rugrats and dusted the whole house.  Busy morning!!  I was thinking about doing an Insanity video today, but I’m really trying to stick with the scheduled rest-days.   Some rest, huh?

Sooo Annnnyywhooo….

I’ve had a hankerin’ to make a starburst mirror for a while now, but I don’t really like the traditional kind with the ‘chopstick’-like look to it.  I wanted something softer:

Instant gratification project. ☺♥  Took me all of 30 minutes to make and cost me $9.  Love it! 

The kids wanted to make something too, so I let them have at my scrap poster board:

Dinner was something I had seen on another site (can’t remember where though).  Pizza Wraps.  Here’s how I did it –

  • Onions, raw, 0.25 cup, chopped 
  • Kraft Finely Shredded Low-Moisture Part Skim mozzarella cheese, 1 cup
  • Shadybrook Farms 99% Fat Free Ground Turkey 20 oz 
  • Flat Out – Light Italian Herb Flat Bread, 8 wraps
  • Pizza Sauce, 1/2 jar
  • Green Peppers (bell peppers), 0.75 cup, chopped
  • Peppers, sweet, red, raw, sliced, .75 cup
  • Grapeseed Oil, 1 tbsp
  • Garlic, 3 cloves
  • Pizza seasoning
  • Cooking spray

In a heated skillet, saute your veggies using the cooking spray.  Once they’re soft, put them in a bowl and set aside.  Brown your turkey meat in the grapeseed oil and add your pizza seasoning.  If you are using the 99% fat free kind you will not have to drain the cooked meat.  Toss your veggies back in and stir in the sauce. 

Assembly time!  Lay out your wrap, top with some cheese (I also added some pepperoni to Officer M’s) and 1/2 c of the meat mix. 

Wrap em up!  Now, you could toss them in the oven to melt the cheese but I didn’t want to wait 15 minutes for my oven to pre-heat so I threw them on the grill pan:

Just a couple of minutes till the cheese melts and you get a crisp on the wrap.  I had a hard time keeping a couple of them closed….

Money shot:

Stats for this bad-boy:

  • Servings Per Recipe: 8
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories: 248.6
  • Total Fat: 8.1 g
  • Cholesterol: 51.3 mg
  • Sodium: 565.0 mg
  • Total Carbs: 14.0 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 1.0 g
  • Protein: 30.8 g

**Stats don’t include the pepperoni!!

I’m off to surf the interweb for meanings of these ridonculously weird dreams I’ve been having.  I’m still waiting for the dream where I lose a tooth – apparently that means you’re gonna win the lottery!!  I suppose my odds would increase if I actually bought a ticket though…..  Nite!

Leave a Reply

