Thanks for holding.

Hey folks!

Sorry for the long absence, I’ve been taking care of Moms for the last week and haven’t been able to sit at the computer for an extendended period of time.  She finished her last radiation treatment this past Thursday and I’m happy to report today that she is finally starting to feel a bit better.  Please keep your fingers crossed – thanks!!

I wanted to give a big shout out to Miss Mia and Miss Ella who had a birthday yesterday!!!  The BIG #1

Ahhhh!!! Aren’t they adorable??!!! ♥♥♥♥♥

And another big shout out to my sisters’-in-law, Angela and Lynda whose birthday is today:

I bet you’re wondering how I enjoyed my first taste of Peanut Butter on Easter morning…….

Well, it was a tad anticlimactic:

Best rice cake EVER.  I had about 3 tbsp of PB in the morning and then OD’d on some Blue Diamond Cinnamon Brown Sugar almonds that night ☺

The kids’ Easter morning looked like this:

We went out to brunch with Officer M’s grandparents (his Mom & Dad were in Boston with his sister and the new baby), and my family came over later in the evening for some ham and potato soup and homemade cornbread.  Pretty low-key, which I love.

Well, I gotta get a move on.  Hopefully I can post the rest of the stuff I had planned on later today or tomorrow.  Have a great Tuesday!

One thought on “Thanks for holding.

Leave a Reply

