Long time.

Hey folks, been a while.

I was reading through some old posts for recipes and I decided, “what the heck, maybe I’ll throw up a post”.

So here I am.

It’s been close to a year since my last post so there’s a lot to fill you in on.  I’ll start with the major stuff.

My Mom, who was diagnosed with lung cancer last February, passed away on October 30th.  I miss her every single day.

On a brighter note, Officer M is now officially Sergeant M!  Miss P is loving preschool and Bugga refuses to be potty trained.  We’re also in the process of re-doing the kitchen!  Finally the pink counter tops are gone!  HALLELUJAH!   I’ll post before and afters as soon as it’s 100% complete.  As for me, I found out I have rheumatoid arthritis and hypothyroidism.  I kinda figured I had the RA as it is hereditary and Moms had it, the hypothyroidism kinda threw me for a loop though.  Although that does explain the fatigue I was having and the difficulty loosing weight despite my 2-a-day workouts and clean eating.

Anyway, I think I’ll be doing some more posting now that I have quite a bit of free time available.  I plan on making a couple of dishes tonite so I’ll be putting those up soon.  I wish I had photographed the stuffed pepper I ate for lunch – it was AH-maze-ING.  Oh well, I’m pretty sure I’ll be making it again very soon.

I gotta go pick up Miss P from school now, but check back with me soon!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Long time.

Leave a Reply

