Day 2, post 2. hey I’m on a ROLL!

Hey peeps!

I’m in a TON of pain this morning.  I started doing a pull up program at the beginning of the month to try to work up to 10 consecutive pull ups (not chin-ups which I’m WAYYY better at) and I hurt my neck.  Somewhere around the 2nd vertebrae.  I can’t walk without hunching forward.  I look ridiculous.  And I can’t Zumba today.  Crap.

So I made Banana Zucchini Bread!

A few months ago I shredded and froze a 2 lb zucchini.  This recipe used the last of it.  Deeeeeelish!  This is my go-to recipe, comes out perfect every time.  I like to tweak things here and there for what I have on hand, it’s very adaptable.

Preheat your oven to 350 and prepare your loaf pan (or muffin tin)…

2c Whole Wheat Flour

1tsp Baking Soda

1/4 tsp Salt

1/2 tsp Cinnamon

Whisk these together in one bowl.

1/4 cup room temp buttery spread (I used Smart Balance Light)

1/4 cup Unsweetened Applesauce

3 super ripe Bananas

1/3c Dark Brown Sugar

3 egg whites

1/2c Zucchini – shredded, do not drain!

Cream together butter, sugar and bananas.  Add in egg whites and blend well.   Pour this mixture into the bowl of dry ingredients. Mix well then fold in zucchini.  I topped this one with 2 tbsp of granola….

Pour into your waiting loaf pan (or muffin tin) and bake for 60-65 minutes (25-ish for muffins) until a toothpick comes out clean.

  • Servings Per Recipe: 12
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories: 156.7
  • Total Fat: 3.6 g
  • Cholesterol: 0.0 mg
  • Sodium: 164.2 mg
  • Total Carbs: 30.3 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 3.7 g
  • Protein: 3.7 g

I also wanted to show you last night’s dinner.  No recipe for this one, just kinda eye-balled everything till I got what I wanted:

In this bowl, 2 Laughing Cow wedges, 2 oz spinach, tsp garlic and 3 sun dried tomatoes (not in oil) chopped up

Mix it all up and spread on your [flattened] chicken breast.  Roll em up.

Bake them at 350 for 25 minutes.

Seriously good.  Stupid easy.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

