Werk It.

This post is especially for my leetle seester Heather.  I was telling her about the circiut workouts I was trying (off Pinterest) and she wanted to give them a go.  Here’s one I like:

 

Don’t let the title fool you.  The calories you burn greatly depend on your sex, weight and physical condition.  It took me a total of 54 minutes (5 minutes of stretching included) and I burned 345 calories.  Eh.  I don’t have a stationary bike, so instead I used my treadmill and walked at a 4.3 at a 10% incline.  Not bad, but for the time it took I was hoping for a better burn.

Sorry no food or recipes lately, the weather has been through unbelievable for this time of the year so meals have been quick and light.  Today’s forecast says 80 degrees, so I’ve got a park playdate for the kidlets and a powerwalk scheduled.  If you’re lucky enough to be in this part of the country – ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

